Category: News

Team Announcement

Sale Fc vs Blackheath (H)

Not many changes in the squad this week, with a great performance against Blackheath; a shuffle in the forwards with Teddy Leatherbarrow withdrawing due to injury, with Andrew Hughes moving to 7 and Jake Barron makes a start at 6. Stone Priestley-Nangle and Tom Brady join the lads on the bench to provide some power when needed.

1. Dan Birchall
2. Juan Pablo Rivas
3. Matt Talaese
4. Matt Postlethwaite
5. Rhys Davies
6. Jake Barron
7. Andrew Hughes (C)
8. Jarad Williams

9. Matt Bradley

10. Chris Johnson
11. Patrick Ah’Van
12. Jeremy Toa
13. James Williams
14. Jack Moorhouse
15. Fergus Mulchrone


16. Cal Ford
17. Jake Pope
18. Jake Barron
19. Tom Brady
20. Raffi Quirke

The lads have the upper hand on paper heading into this game, but considering the importance for points, Plymouth Albion will be looking to disrupt Sale FC’s momentum with a win at home this Saturday.

Fergus Mulchrone had an class game against Blackheath, picking up 2 tries and a Nat 1 ‘Player of the Week‘, well deserved praise 

Should be a cracking encounter with plenty on the line!

You can catch up on our previous encounter against Plymouth Albion, with some highlights here

Or to catch our last fixture against Blackheath, click here

This weekend

This Saturday we take on Rosslyn Park at the CorpAcq stadium with a Kick off of 2pm. We’ve played Rosslyn Park twice in this league and both times lost out to a quick backline and some powerful forwards. Away last season we lost 31-26 with Paolo Odogwu earning two points for the team with a moment of brilliance picking up the 4th try for a try bonus point and a losing bonus point. The home game earlier in the 18-19 season was much more disappointing with no bonus points and the end to our 18 month home winning streak. Our ambition is to reverse these two results and demonstrate how far we’ve come in the last 12 months. Pre-match meals are available by contacting Brad McBride on